Departed Washington County, Nebraska Pioneers ~ 1920

In August, 1920, historian W. H. Woods of Fort Calhoun, of the Old Settlers' Association, reported the following persons who had passed from earth's shining circle since last year, the same being Territorial pioneers, those who resided in Washington County when it was yet in the Territory of Nebraska:

Ephriam Gilliam
Herman Stork
James R. Hastings
George N. Weise
Oliver O. Fox
Mrs. Anna Ruwe
Mrs. Soren Asmussen
Anna H. Webber
Mrs. J. P. Wishart
Carl Otto Jensen
F. N. Gilliand
Oliver Bouvier
Mrs. Mary Teats
George Sutherland
Charles Osterman
Mrs. Cornelia Olsen
Mrs. J. W. Newell Sr.
Mrs. Mary E. Parker
W. G. Cunningham
Duane Brown
A. C. Jones
I. N. Branhall
Thomas P. Kennard
George W. Watson

Nebraska AHGP

History of Dodge and Washington Counties, Nebraska, Rev. William H. Buss and Thomas T. Osterman, Volume 1, The American Historical Society, Chicago, 1921.

Nebraska Links

Hosted Free

Please stop by again!!

This page was last updated

Copyright August © 2011 -  AHGP The American History and Genealogy Project.
Enjoy the work of our webmasters, provide a link, do not copy their work.


Back to AHGP